Location: 首页» About Us» Organization
Chair's Welcome
Mission and Goals
Executive Committee
Job Opening
Introduction of Mechanics and Engineering Science

The MES is the first batch of national primary discipline doctorate granting units, and now has one National Base of Fostering Talents in Basic Science (Mechanics), one first-level key discipline of The Ministry of Education (called Mechanics), three second-level key disciplines (Fluid mechanics, Solid Mechanics, General Mechanics and Foundation of Mechanics). The MES has The State Key Laboratory for Turbulence and Complex Systems, MOE Key Laboratory of High Energy Density Physics Numerical Simulation, one Creative Research Groups of the National Natural Science Foundation of China, and two Innovative Team of The Ministry of Education. The MES has five divisions including Fluid Mechanics, Solid Mechanics, Engineering Mechanics, Biomechanics and Medical Engineering, and Dynamics and Control, and one Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics.

Address: Mechanics Building, Peking University, Beijing, China Zip: 100871 Phone: +86-10-62753257 Fax: +86-10-62753257 Email: mes@mech.pku.edu.cn